# **ABOUT US**

#### **PURPOSE**

The goal of OMSA is to promote youth soccer and teamwork through its annual tournament, locat high school scholarships and other soccer donations.

### **HISTORY**

The Old Mill Soccer Association (OMSA) was formed in 1994 as a non-profit organization sponsoring youth soccer in Will and Kankakee Counties. We began with 12 teams for the age groups of U10, U12 and U14 boys/coed from the founding towns of Beecher, Grant Park, Manteno and Peotone. Later all girls teams were added for U10, U12 and U14. In 2005, U8 teams were invited to participate in a special "Founders Classic" and U8s have been included ever since. 2012 & 2013 included an Adult League consisting of four teams after featuring an exhibition game in 2011. The tournament continues to be improved from our experiences and has grown to 40+ teams with over 550 participants.

#### **COMMUNITY CONTRIBUTIONS**

- 2003 \$2,500 to Peotone School System Save Our Students Program (SOS).
- 2003 & '04 Opportunity for the USSA Girls Fire Team to raise funds with a ticket raffle.
- **2008** Donated a new set of goals at a cost of \$4,500 to the Peotone Park District.
- 2011 Donated new soccer goals and nets to the Peotone High School and 2 soccer team shelters to the Peotone High School Soccer Program at a total cost of \$9,600.
- 2012 Contributed another set of goals at a cost of \$5,000 to the Peotone Park District.
- **2014 & 2015** \$1,000 donation to the Peotone H.S. Soccer program.
- 2018 Contributed a set of goals at a cost of \$2,650 to the Peotone School District.
- **2019** Contributed \$9,335 to provide permanant electricity to power the Peotone High School soccer field score board.

2022 Officers

Justin Schroeder - President Brian Orzel - Vice President Dan Younker - Treasurer Amy Younker - Secretary

### www.oldmillinvitational.com PO Box 847, Peotone, IL 60468

The Old Mill Soccer Association is a non-profit organization "Old Mill sponsoring youth soccer in the area.

Soccer Association" @on



# **SCHOLARSHIPS**

OMSA gives back to the community by offering scholarships to high school graduates who have been active in soccer in grade school and high school. OMSA has contributed a total of \$30,500 towards 62 scholarships since 2002. Recipients that have received \$500 scholarships for continuing education at the college level include:

- \* Lexi Scroggins ('22) BBCHS
- \* Danielle Piper ('22) Peotone H.S.
- \* AJ Graham ('21) Beecher H.S.
- \* Logan Lunsford ('21) Herscher H.S.
- \* Jacob Robinson ('21) Manteno H.S.
- \* Lauren Hamann ('21) Peotone H.S.
- \* Christian Nietfeldt ('20) Grant Park H.S.
- \* McKenna Evans ('20) Peotone H.S.
- \* Kate Bireline ('19) Beecher H.S. (\$250)
- \* Jacob Jones ('19) Beecher H.S. (\$250)
- \* Maddie Brown ('19) Herscher H.S.
- \* Alyse Crowe ('19) Manteno H.S.
- \* Ian Hamann ('19) Peotone H.S.
- \* Nikki Miller ('19) Peotone H.S.
- \* Cole Evans ('18) Peotone H.S.
- \* Austin Jacobson ('18) Grant Park H.S.
- \* Alexis Keener ('18) BBCHS
- \* Carli Rickson ('18) Peotone H.S.
- \* Allesandra Varela ('18) Kankakee H.S.
- \* Trevor Mahood ('17) Peotone H.S.
- \* Tyler Bireline ('17) Beecher H.S.
- \* Ethan McGregor ('17) Herscher H.S. \* Megan Schaeffer ('17) Manteno H.S.
- \* Jacob Minock ('16) Peotone H.S.
- \* Grace Kleindienst ('16) Peotone H.S.
- \* Sonny Rodriguez ('16) BBCHS
- \* Dante Marin ('16) Kankakee H.S.
- \* Matt Lebeda ('16) Reed-Custer H.S.
- \* Connor Clausen ('15) Grant Park H.S.
- \* Hannah Giroux ('15) Beecher H.S.
- \* Leighton Howard ('15) Herscher H.S.
- \* Stacy Garrard ('15) Peotone H.S.
- \* Paige Novak ('15) Peotone H.S.
- \* Lauren Kenealy ('14) Manteno H.S.
- \* Mary Lanove ('14) Manteno H.S.

- \* Kayla Paeth ('13)
- \* Alexandra Radulovic ('13)
- \* Lindsey Eckman ('13)
- \* Andrew Slazyk ('13)
- \* Julia Perri ('12)
- \* Jeremy Lensing ('12)
- \* Tony Gill ('12)
- \* Alec Mullvihill ('12)
- \* Tyler Paeth ('11)
- \* Siobhan O'Neil ('11)
- \* Kara Mayer ('10)
- \* Skyler Thomas ('10)
- \* Chelsea Gruca ('09)
- \* Robert Polacek ('09)
- \* Amber Olbrot ('08)
- \* Tyler Mayer ('08)
- \* Jessica Gruca ('07)
- \* Alec Panici ('07)
- \* Ryan Murray ('06)
- \* Trisha Rehfeldt ('06)
- \* Shannon Troescher ('05)
- \* Chris Wurst ('05)
- \* Britney Oliver ('04)
- \* Nate Oliver ('04)
- \* James March ('03)
- \* Jason Thomas ('03)
- \* Kathleen Heinrich ('02)